Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (1) - Books (4) - Music (1)

Oxygen: A Novel review

Posted : 3 years, 10 months ago on 17 December 2013 07:48 (A review of Oxygen: A Novel)

The book started out fantastic! I could totally feel the emotion of the protagonist and it touched me. However, the excitement and pull began to fizzle out and I just couldn't bring myself to finish the book. I can't give it a fair rating since I did not complete it, but I can say that it lost my interest near the end.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Stay: A Novel review

Posted : 5 years ago on 25 September 2012 12:32 (A review of Stay: A Novel)

The book was very okay. I found myself too bored by the end to want to finish it with only one chapter left. It's one of those books where you know the ending without having to read it. However, for an author's first time book, not bad. Just much more predictable and cutesie than a book I would prefer.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

O Brother, Where Art Thou? review

Posted : 5 years, 4 months ago on 29 May 2012 04:25 (A review of O Brother, Where Art Thou?)

Great music in this film. Its goofy, and sad, and downright disturbing at times. As a matter of fact, I have trouble finding people who haven't seen this movie. Obviously it's not old enough, but it is seen as a classic among family and friends.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Gods Behaving Badly: A Novel review

Posted : 5 years, 4 months ago on 23 May 2012 03:21 (A review of Gods Behaving Badly: A Novel)

Totally original idea, however, I did find the ending to be slightly cliche. Other than the end though, it was well written and well thought out. I gave this book a 7 because I definitely liked it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Crystal Castles (I) review

Posted : 5 years, 5 months ago on 15 May 2012 04:16 (A review of Crystal Castles (I))

It's not for everyone, but when it comes to something different, Crystal Castles knows what they're doing


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Glass Castle review

Posted : 5 years, 5 months ago on 15 May 2012 03:47 (A review of The Glass Castle)

This is one of my favorite books of all time. Her relationship with her parents reminded me a lot of my family. I found this story to be emotionally sound.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block